NBS #ReadOutLoudChallenge Accepted!

Reading is a way of life. I might not have read as many books as other bibliophiles had but I have learned quite a lot from the countless books on my shelves. These books have various differences that steered me toward many directions. Some have taught me how to articulate my emotions through writing, while some have taught me deeper lessons in life. The best ones have sparked my dream to become an author someday.

When National Book Store released this ad, I immediately told myself that I should try this. Not only  because I wanted  to write something on my blog but because I wanted to be one of the advocates of the NBS foundation.

By simply uploading a video of yourself reading a few lines from your favorite book,  you’ll be able to help NBS set up libraries in public schools.

Do you love reading, and want to share that love with Filipino children? National Book Store invites you to take the #ReadOutLoudChallenge!

Share a video of yourself reading a line or excerpt from a book, then upload it on Facebook or Instagram with hashtag #ReadOutLoudChallenge. Tag @nbsalert and three friends or more.

For every 75 videos uploaded, the National Book Store Foundation, Inc. will setup 1 school library! See posters for full details and check the hashtag to see who has accepted it.

Visit blog.nationalbookstore.com and join the conversation on Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube @nbsalert.

Here’s my entry:

Let's do the #ReadOutLoudChallenge by National Book Store! 🤗 @cheriper @janiswrites @nikogwapi2

A post shared by s m i t t e nw o r d s m i t h (@smittenwordsmith) on

I tagged my friends Janis Narvas of Untouristing, Claridge Gamboa of Booknomnom, and Niko Aguilar to do the same.

Hope you guys like it!  🙂

For those of you who haven’t read the book yet, here’s the blurb from Goodreads.

53810

The Witch of Portobello

by Paulo  Coelho

How do we find the courage to always be true to ourselves—even if we are unsure of whom we are?

That is the central question of international bestselling author Paulo Coelho’s profound new work, The Witch of Portobello. It is the story of a mysterious woman named Athena, told by the many who knew her well—or hardly at all.

– Blurb from Goodreads


 

Soooo, what are you waiting for? Take the #ReadOutLoudChallenge and help the National Book Store foundation build school libraries for kids!  Andddd, let’s promote the love for reading and advocate to a worthy cause.

Doitdoitdoit! 😉

One thought on “NBS #ReadOutLoudChallenge Accepted!

Leave a Reply

