Affordable Christmas Staycation at Eurotel Vivaldi

48540836-94ac-4568-853c-8c75068cd579_zpslaazia7y

After we finished college, I and my best friends decided to have an annual Christmas party as a tradition one week before December 24th. It kicked off last year as we celebrated the yuletide season at Manhattan Park Residences, one of my besties‘ condominium place. Now, we decided to hold it at Eurotel Vivaldi in Araneta Center Cubao.

Our plan was simple. Typical Christmas party–same old gift exchange with good food and movies, sometimes with drinks, but we can do without. All in all, it is a relaxing staycation since we reserve outdoor fun for birthdays and other occasions.

We also want to have fun without stretching our wallet so we chose Eurotel because it is affordable and the most accessible 3-star hotel for every one of us in the barkada. Not that it’s cheap, the interiors are good and classy at competitive rates. Plus, we were lucky to have unknowingly booked one of their expensive suites at a discounted price.

If you’re on a budget and planning to have some time with your main girls without braving the traffic jam due to Christmas rush, Eurotel Vivaldi could be your perfect spot to chill.

430475e8_z

hotels.com

I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of their lobby because when I got there, my phone was already low on battery. As I’ve mentioned in my previous post, I work night shift from this month to January so this party happened Saturday and I was still fresh from my Friday night duty–all groggy and unprepared.

My friend Michelle fetched me from my workplace past 8 AM and we arrived at the hotel at 9 AM. Although I have booked our room two weeks prior to the said date so we only have to check in when we got there.

However, we were too early because the check in time is at 1 PM. We have the option to check in early but there’s an additional fee of 800php so we just left our luggage and strolled around Araneta Center, grabbed breakfast, waited for our girls, and bought some gifts.

77fda030_z

hotels.com

The room that we booked was the Euro Suite 2. This was originally priced at 3,000php plus but since it’s the Christmas season, they gave us a promo of 2,720php. We are six in the group and unbelievably fit in the room. It has one queen-sized bed and one single bed.

28f6f230-bde5-4d69-a055-2073f9c53c15_zpsrzazprys

That’s me and my girls, Michelle and Yuri on the queen-sized bed. 🙂

7f918c98-92e0-4673-8085-adc56e1af4b2_zpsrrwqlbi1

Photo courtesy of Ara, my beautiful friend. ❤

2afb3d2a-c023-4b7b-9453-ca06eded0b3e_zpstt1imsnc

Now that’s Ara and Mimay (Sofia) with me.

b90334bd-dc3e-4b9f-a476-9231d430e260_zpsxsrudicy

And the WHOLE SQUAD. ❤

We basically just ate, had fun, and exchanged gifts the whole day!

e8d82c91-8510-469a-b448-eeb4259b60ac_zpsqzuj3pnd

This year, I bought craft notebooks for everyone. I was wandering around Papemelroti one day and saw how cute their new notebooks were so I decided that I should buy something for my dear friends. Then for my monita (Carla, who wasn’t able to come because she had to work in Pampanga), I bought her GCs from Sunnies.

ab4a8475-41c7-4822-9bbd-0ccff963643c_zpshl2g4g9m

Tadaaa!!! Our post-exchange gift photo. ❤

1cc0e624-f956-4210-bb2c-35ceb012626e_zpsjn5tdqrh

Customized keychain gifts from Ronaline (that pretty girl with eyeglasses).

And if you’re wondering what I got…

24400cd8-e9bc-4f44-b3f3-8aa6c0931524_zpseq8mic8r

A new Paulo Coelho book and a pink iPhone cable (not in photo) from Ara, Eiffel Tower keychain from Michelle, and that customized keychain from Ronaline.

After goofing around, we even managed to shoot a Mannequin Challenge video.

In the morning, we went down to the dining hall for a buffet breakfast.

a2834af3-094d-4929-b2f2-9eacd194be24_zpstwu71m1g


There you go. I wish you all had a Merry Christmas and let’s welcome the New Year with a bang!

 

 

Photos by: Marge, Ara, Ronaline, and Sofia
4 thoughts on “Affordable Christmas Staycation at Eurotel Vivaldi

  1. Wow, affordable pala. My friends and I usually look for a hotel or condo on AirBNB, around the same price lang din pala pag nag-hotel. Thanks for posting this Marj! Miss youuu

    Like

Leave a Reply

